Well, I am still up and I have an early, busy day ahead of me.  This is the day that my little drake goes to stay with my sister for the weekend.  All I can think about is that they have been known to sneak him food that I told them not to because I was a skiddish young mommie.  They gave him ice cream and CHOCOLATE when he was around 6 or 9 months old.  He was bouncing off the walls with that chocolate.  Now, I have relaxed due to the fact that he has out grown his gastro reflux condition that he was born with.  Plus, I was a good mommie and listened to his doctors instructions.  I was not the mommie to go off on her own and give him everything…. yeah, I know… I was maybe a little crazy, but he IS my little Mookie.  Ah, I definitely digress.

I am up so late because I am pulling my hair out trying to cast on these two socks on two circular needles.  I was going crazy trying to find that internet site with the intructions and great pictures of what needed to be done.  I mean, I already had done this correctly on the first try.  This time, I have ripped it out at least 8 times.  FINALLY, I think I got it done.  I even knitted a whole first row and it looks like it’s supposed to… a GOOD thing.  Now, I’m ready for bed at 1:23am.  Probably won’t write again until Monday.  I’ll try writing tomorrow afternoon to report on the drop off.

Wish me luck!

