Itsy Bitsy Spider? No WAY!


Spider

Spider 3

One rainy night I was coming home from work, and something got caught in my headlights while I was turning around to park in my spot. I got out of my car and walked across the street to see what it was. Between a CAR and a FENCE I found this spider making a web. I was surprised, shocked; but mainly sad because mere hours from now, this web would be torn apart by this car pulling away in the morning. I ran to get my camera and took lots of pictures. I was standing as close as I could without screaming my head off, and used the zoom (maybe macro) feature on my Sony Cyber-Shot. I love these pics. I love how this spider is practically glowing in the pitch black dark.

That same week, a spider like this set up shop right on our porch in such an odd place. Again, I came home at night to come face to face with a similar spider (same one?) who set up shop, and perched himself right in front of the mailbox. Thank goodness the light was on. It was hanging from the ceiling and attached to various objects. I basically inched my way into the house without touching it, vowing to get rid of it before the mailman came the next day. He’s equipped with pepper spray, but not spider spray. Well, the next day, I grabbed the broom to swat at the web with, and the whole thing tore off, spider and all and I screeched and threw the broom down and got outta there fast. Later on, I carefully picked it up and moved it aside. My neighbor upstairs told me that she actually walked into the web with her face! Double EEEEK! Now there is one such spider burrowed underneath the corner of our fence/gate, peering out, and waits. Looks big, but I’ve not seen it’s eyes.

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Tuesday, October 10, 2006 ~, in Pictures, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

