A reading from the Letter to the Hebrews.

Brothers and sisters:
Since we have a great high priest who has passed
through the heavens,
Jesus, the Son of God,
let us hold fast to our confession.
For we do not have a high priest
who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses,
but one who has similarly been tested in every way,
yet without sin.
So let us confidently approach the throne of grace
to receive mercy and to find grace for timely help.~~Hebrews 4:14-16

The Word of the Lord.

I was wondering what to write about since I hadn’t done so in a couple of days. Nothing came to mind, so I turned my attentions elsewhere. I am a Lector at our church and the above happens to be my reading this coming Sunday; so I decided to check it out to become familiar with it. I am struck by a connection I see between this and one of my prior entries (in a twisted sort of way), Atonement=Reconcilation.

Jesus has personally experienced all of our suffering, past, present and future. We can feel safe turning to Him with trust in our hearts. He has done already, what we are called to do now; and that is to use our personal experiences to see through the eyes of someone in need.  We can take our experiences and transform them into a healing force, with the help of God.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

P.S.:  Next time, I am hoping to write something about knitting.  I will take some pics of my half done projects to get it started.

