Wow… I am sitting here listening to Joe Frank on the radio, reading the story “The Runaway Bunny”.  Wow, he just read the whole story.  He had a problem with the same part that I did.  There is a part that goes, “If you become a sailboat, I will become the wind and blow you to where I want you to go.  If you become the wind and BLOW me, said the bunny, I will…. etc.”  Well, it’s the part that says, “I will become the wind and blow you.”

HA… I was thinking the same thing as Joe Frank… Isn’t this supposed to be a bedtime story for little kids?  I am sure that it’s pretty innocent, but still… I think about it every time I say it.  Joe sort of changed it a little bit to make it nicer.  HE says, If you become a sailboat, I will become the wind and blow you all the way home.  If you become the wind and BLOW me all the way home, said the bunny, I will…. etc.”

See, nicely put.  In the end, mothers get what they want!

Have a carrot, said the mother bunny.  

and so he did. 

