Warning material contained in this post may not be suitable for all readers.

Okay, let me preface this by saying that I consider myself pro equal rights; so nobody is more shocked than I about this opinion. Also, I am not what you would call a sports fan; but I will say that I love to participate in various sports. To be frank, however, I don’t like football because it’s too complicated in the rule department for me, stupid rules. Do you get where I am going with this?

For some reason, I cannot say why, but I just want to puke when I hear women sports announcers talking sports with men on the radio…. and teevee. The very smart Drake will sort of grunt a non-committal acknowledgement when I start making comments about this… like I did tonight after the Jets game. I can assure you that the only reason I know that it was the Jets is because of the chatter after the game on the FAN about the bad judgement call by the refs that lost the game for them.

Amy Lawrence was on of the commentators, and yes, I got sick to my stomach when she came on after the game. I don’t know, I guess it’s because I am used to sports being pure testosterone. Now you have women on there trying to make testosterone comments… trying to be “one of the boys”. Ugh.

To be fair, I don’t know anything about sports or sports commentators, male or female. I just get the impression that the females are being fake, uttering sentences that are totally alien to the female mind and mouth parts. I mean, men, and especially sports obsessed men, have a lingo all their own when talking sports. I noticed it tonight when I heard callers into the radio station after the game. Alien sentence structure, terminology and usuage of normal words with abnormal words.  Oh, and the DRAMATICS.  Why would a woman even WANT to learn this crazy language in order to communicate with crazy men, all bent out of shape after a game, is beyond me.

All I can tell you is that I find it really annoying to listen to women trying to blend into the forefront of sports talk, reciting stats and recent team history, strategy, etc. I kind of find it a lot like scientists training chimps to communicate via symbols on a fingerboard. I won’t say who are the chimps and who are the humans; I’ll leave that to the imagination.

