She’s a Crocked Pot


Okay, I’ve got myself a new crock pot and reving up to use it big time. Made a great stew the other night and I thought it would be a good idea to use it for the holiday since it has a warmer setting. Great recipes, at of all places, www.crockpot.com. I’ve decided to add a page for crock pot recipes. Here is one recipe:

Mulled Apple Cider

Ingredients:

1/2 cup light brown sugar
2 quarts apple cider
1 tsp whole allspice
1 1/2 tsp whole cloves
3 whole cinnamon sticks
2 large oranges, sliced

Directions:
Put all ingredients in the slow cooker. Stir until the brown sugar is well dissolved. Cover cook on Low for 2 to 4 hours. Strain spices before serving.

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Monday, November 6, 2006 ~, in Cooking/Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. She’s a cracked pot, all right. ERRR… sorry I misread your title. LOL… now you’re making me drool on my keyboard with recipes. See you, Drake Woman.

  2. Hi Chill…
    Like my title, eh? You may have been the only one to catch on. I put it there to commemorate my obsession with getting a larger crock pot than I had. My first one, though cute, was way too small for my purposes; so my quest became to get a larger one, spurred on by my sister who JUST discovered what a great kitchen impliment they really are.

    Disclaimer: Pleez ignor any mispells becaz dragonmommies need two focis on being wis and not grammaticly corect.

  3. Disclaim! LOL…

    I love your titles. And I understand them 😉 I’m sure others do too but they didn’t want to sound lippy. I may sound lippy on your blog, but really it’s because I catch on your humor and it puts me in a feasty mood.

    NOW, let me see that NaNoWriMo count rise today!

    That recipe sounds yummy. Anything cooking in brown sugar and apple cider ought to be amazing. Too bad I still don’t own my crock pot.

  4. I am so glad that you can decipher my titles! You can sound as lippy as you want.

    Ah… NaNoWriMo…. I think I am burned out already. I am avoiding that file like crazy. I am getting the feeling that her ponderings are getting chaotic… as I did manage to fit in my posts through doing that thought thing.

    I know that I must initiate some action here or she will gain a ton of weight because of her lack of motion (or flight?) I guess my next time for diving back in will be tonight if Gabriel gets to bed on time, but as it is, he is still napping and it’s 4:35pm already… he might have a temperature. We were supposed to go out tonight, but the weather is so bad, raining heavy all day, so it’s plenty dark as well.

  5. We were supposed to go out tonight, but the weather is so bad, raining heavy all day, so it’s plenty dark as well.

    Same weather here. Perfect for writing.

    I hope that Little Drake will be ok. And that he will sleep soundly this evening.

    The lack of motion in your character may speak of something, for you to explore, MAYBE 😉

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

