First Felt


My first felted booty slippers for my son.

Felted Booty

These were done on the KK (Knifty Knitter) Loom. I still have the ones I am knitting on the needles, but these were started and completed in one day! You could say that I couldn’t wait. I ran them through the washer one time; but want to see how they fit and if that would permit me to run them through again. Even though the stitches still show, they feel like solid fabric.

I am still working on my Log Cabin Blanket but will post a picture soon, maybe after the current strip is done. I intend to keep going until we see Gabriel’s godmother for Christmas to see how big it gets because it’s for her. Still working on the poncho, though, it’s almost done, just need to finish it off~maybe today.

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Wednesday, November 29, 2006 ~, in Creativity, Knitting, Loom Knitting, Pictures, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sweet! There is nothing like giving something I’ve made to someone I love.

  2. Thanks, Naturalhigh…

    I tried to put them on Gabriel but they are too small. I will try to stretch them out and if that doesn’t work, I will knit another pair on a larger loom and wash them many times! I have tons of yarn because I got it by recycling a shetland wool sweater I got from the thrift shop for $3 or $5… can’t remember.

  3. Awesome, DM 🙂 (And HI! btw! I’m back to blogging after a short spontaneous combustion ;)…I’m starting over at gud2.wordpress.com!)

    I picked up my crochetting a few weeks back…an afghan I started in (Ikidyounot) Winter of 99! LOLOL 🙂 ANYWAY, like my NaNo writing, I get a little more done each year. I find it so meditative and a wonderful way to spend time when I’m sitting with my guy (while he’s watching Monday Night Futball ;)..) ~~~waves~~~~

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

