And The Music Speaks!


I’ve always loved this song. I am adding music to my site! yippee!

This selection is Canon and Gigue in D Major. It’s a wedding song and also the same melody for a church melody we sing to “Al-le-lu-ia” and we just keep singing it. This melody is so peaceful to me. I know that I have some chanting music that is done to it… Ah, yes, one of my chanting CDs, the Benedictine Monks…. so, so beautiful.

Okay, nuff done, now I can get to bed!

So coooooooool !

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Sunday, January 14, 2007 ~, in Hymns, Music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I absolutely love the music! And I’m glad to know that I’m not alone in still loving Chant!

  2. I absolutely ADORE chant, Naturalhigh!
    When we do something like chant in the choir, it vibrates my whole body and relaxes me. I had this Canon played at my wedding, when I made my “entrance”… I could not go with the traditional wedding march.

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

