Funny how things work out.  Had a migraine today from the time I woke up, and I was committed to lead a hymn at church, then was unexpectedly asked to lead the “Gloria” which is a LOUD one, giving your all.  On top of that, DH had to work today, 2nd shift, which means it was from 2pm-10pm… he’ll be getting off in about 2 minutes.  By the time we got home from church, and 1 hour in-between, I was nauseous with the pain.  I didn’t want to take anything because of the pending test results.  Oh boy, how was I going to handle this day?  Okay, after hubby left for work, put baby down for a nap and I was going to nap, too.  Two hours go by and it only got worse.  I relented and took 2 Aleve.  I hated doing that, but I didn’t know what else to do.  Little while after that, they started to work and I was able to go into my son, when he woke up.  To my surprise, he was up, but he clearly wanted to sleep more.  He immediately started to snuggle against me and I put the blanket around him and he slept there, and I slept, too, for another hour.  It was around 5pm when we got up and my headache was mostly gone…. oh, God’s hand is always there.

We got up and went out to the store.  It was about 6pm when we got out.  We had a really good time even though it was just the grocery store.  Oh, I want everyone to know that I finally got the Mr. Clean Magic Reach REFILLS.  Got them at our Stop & Shop… whoo hoo!  Let me tell you that it’s clear that this product is being phased out, though they still had a small supply of both, the wand and refill pads.  I got two packages of the pads, which jacked up my grocery bill, but I didn’t care because I need to stockpile this stuff!

Sorry this is not that interesting today, but I needed to write about “something”.

