More on Marriage


If you want to read more on successful marriage, go on over to Dying Arts and read this article, “Giving Him a Break”, by houkhouse. She contributes a lot to the subject.

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Wednesday, February 7, 2007 ~, in Marriage, Sacramental Marriage. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thank-you for referring us to “Dying Arts”. I loved her writing and the way she expressed the inner workings of her marriage.

    You’re welcome… I love her writing, too.

  2. ahhh, you made me blush! Thanks so much!

    It’s just fun to share isn’t it?

    Let’s face it, this is just about as close to “getting out” as it comes for me these days! I realized at Kindergarten lunch the other day when the food tasted soooo good to me and I cleaned my plate, that I really did need to get out a little more 🙂

    You are so right about this being the closest to getting out. When I write, it’s also late into the night, but I know that I really should go to bed with hubby (9pm). I’ll tell him that I should (graciously) stay up and let him sleep! And he promptly agrees!

    As I mentioned in my other response to your other comment, I get a night out once a week, but sometimes I don’t get it when the sh*t hits the fan, or for scheduling reasons… usually DH will (un?)wittingly schedule something on that night and I’ll go off…. because I really need that time out and if I miss it, I get really stressed around here… though I only have one almost 2 year old boy. Hey, I’m still trying to adjust to this mommie thing. I loved your post about the ink… I showed the pics to DH and I said, “this is going to be us”… he is response was, “that’s not Gabriel…..” Duh!

  3. Good link and great post, Thanks for sharing!

    Thank you… and thanks for commenting!

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

