So glad to hear that a few of you are willing to try some of these recipes… especially this first one which is spice hot, but supposed to be authentic of the first cocoa drink. Did you know that the first drink was actually consumed cold? It was a cold, spicy, and viscous (from the fat content) drink. Thanks for your comments and I will definitely make Wednesdays my Hot Chocolate recipe day and as I find some other chocolate recipes, I will let you know.

I am sitting here 10:30pm eastern time, with 30 minutes to go for my “new look”. We went to the company (L’Oreal) store and they did not have the product that I really love to use because it’s temporary color. It was called Color Pulse and my color is Red Pulse. Alas, they are discontinuing it in the company store, though they still sell it on the outside. I need at least two, maybe three of these babies to get good coverage on my longish hair… ker-ching! Having the opportunity to shop at a discount for this stuff has been great for me, and even allows me to try products that I would never even think of buying because of the ungodly price. Anyway, I settled on a highlighting product that I used on just my gray hair, which is mostly concentrated toward the front of my head, then did a few more strands… very sloppily I must say; but did okay for a regular Jane.

Tonight I was thinking about a beef that I have with these companies. They pack only as much of product that will service short to top-of-the-shoulder length hair. If your hair is longer or thick, you most certainly need to purchase another box or package, no matter what the product is- hair color, deep conditioner, whatever. My hair is thick and long, so I need double, maybe triple the amount and that is just not fair, especially since some of these cost $8-10$ and up. They’ve got us strung up by our Hair!

Okay, it’s almost time! I’m so excited… Even though I’ve been pretty happy with growing my hair out and having my natural grays, I do also ADORE changing it every so often and going to the extreme with the color… which I must say that the Color Pulse is very capable of doing just that even right over my dark brown hair… drat, wish I had that… oh well, I will definitely critic this new product I used.

Wish me luck!

