New Dragon


Papo Dragon1

Do you see that little red dot on my Cluster Map? It’s the one alllll the way over to the left, flying just over Japan. That’s my new dragonfriend, Robert. I just read his blog today and it’s really a book… a DRAGON book with a very interesting beginning. His blog is called:

Life of a Dragon Trilogy

This is his second book. I just read the first chapter and really loved it. I thought that if you like dragons, you could give it a look.

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Monday, April 16, 2007 ~, in Books, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Well, Dragonmommie, that is a rare present you have just made me!
    I really appreciate and hope I will be up to expectations!
    Now, could you please give me the names of the music and performer of this great music that welcomes you upon oepning the door to your lair?
    Cheers,
    Robert-Gilles

    Hi Robert… Thanks for visiting… Just click on the Sonific icon where it says “Learn more about this music”. The artist and title (and cover art) are displayed. Glad you like!

  2. DM I meant to tell you about Robert’s site. He hit my blog the other day and I was going pass is on the Dragonmommie herself.

    No Biggie as I DO try to follow YOUR blog… but “let’s keep up, okay?” LOL 🙂

  3. Dear Justin and Debbie!
    Thanks to you both!
    Debbie, as you can see I’m no tech geek! I realised my boo boo later, but thought had better go to bed and rest my old brain (LOL).
    Cheers, Robert-Gilles

    No problem, Robert. As you may know, this dragon does not hoard her treasure trove of knowledge and loves to share it. I guess it’s the dragon in me that will correct Justin’s typos from time to time… but he has a good heart and let’s it roll off his shoulder. I’ve got to go easy on him though before he develops draconigenaphobia!……. Justin, you know I love ya!

  4. Draconigenaphobia.. LOL good one DM. Yes I know how you love to correct my typos and such. It’s a DM past time favorite, right up next to HC :).

    DM, Yes I know you love me.. Who can resist right?? LOL

    Justin! I’ve been holding myself back…. like holding yourself back from scratching a healing tattoo! The effort is motivated by love.
    Sorry, but HC has a golden pedestal of it’s own.

  5. Dragonmommie will fall on me with her talons bared when I provide Justin V with a hidden weapon! LOL (Justin, check our LadyDragon’s use of “it’s”!)
    I suppose I will have to introduce a new character in my stories, although I can imagine Dragonmommie in the person of Amrel, the Blue Dragon beating the hell out of us all mortals!
    Talking of typos, I wonder what you Citizens of the Big Apple think of Microsoft’s dictature on the English language. I always end up with tons of red undermarks with my Queen’s English!
    On another note, Debbie, don’t worry too much about the dolphins as tuna is usually caught with a line, not with a net which kills tuna instantly as they have to continually move, their gills being fixed like those of sharks. A dead tuna is not fit for sashimi or sushi as it has to be bleeded first before freezing or cutting.
    Sorry for the gory details!
    Have a good time reading you both!
    Cheers,
    Robert-Gilles

  6. Yeah, I can see myself as an indigo-reddish-greenish dragon with iridescence all over my scales. My color would have to reflect my gemini spirit. I know I’m fried because I can’t see anything wrong with my usage of “it’s”, both times. Oh well, please kind sir, enlighten me!

    spell checker is definitely behind the times as I find a lot of commonly used words are marked in red.

    Thanks for the info about the tuna… I had no idea that they have fixed gills! Don’t worry about the graphic description, but if it were Bambi, I’d have to hide my eyes.

  7. DM, you used “it’s” in contraction form it means it is, thus making your sentence: Sorry, but HC has a golden pedestal of it’s own. read like so…

    Sorry, but HC has a golden pedestal of it is own..

    You should have used “its”

    People make this common mistake.. It’s ok DM. Lets keep up ok 🙂

  8. Ah… very good! Thank you so much, Robert and Justin for explaining it to this old dragons brain.

    I know that I tagged Robert for a good reason.

  9. DM you can delete this.. I know you are own..
    I was going to tag Rob, but I i was worried about messing up this Novel flow.. Maybe he will post it on another one of his blogs.. hope you feel better..

  10. Oh… I didn’t think of his novel flow… Maybe he’ll incorporate it into his novel? Nah…

    Nah, why would I delete you? Thanks, I am taking another cold ease… I did go out today to get that router… it was on sale.

  11. Justin… more comments the merrier!

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

