This is the drink that got bumped from last week. A little “controversial” to some, but I can assure you that, if you like tea, you will love this recipe. I have tried it and it’s really good as long as the tea is made on the strong side. It’s very simple to make and yummy any day of the week.

Today happens to be a damp, miserable day and I will surely treat myself after the little one goes down for his nap. Right now, he is throwing his toys into my bedroom as I have “gated” him out so I can write.

So, if you’re the adventurous type, this is a great way to feed that spirit on a day where you just want to snuggle up with a warm blanket.

Darjeeling Tea Hot Chocolate

4 oz. milk chocolate, chopped
1 black tea bag, such as Darjeeling
1 cup boiling water
Cream to taste
Sugar to taste

  1. Place the chocolate in a small bowl and heat in a microwave until melted, being careful not to burn it.
  2. In a large mug, steep the tea bag in the hot water for 5 minutes.
  3. Stir in the melted chocolate. Add cream and sugar to taste and serve immediately.

Serves 1

