Winner Announced


Grace is the Winner of my Start-of-the-Summer-Quiz! Yea for Grace!

She correctly named the author of the quote in my last post, here, to be Marianne Williamson and I did a quick google, because I’m ALLOWED, and found out it’s from her book, “A Return to Love”. Grace mentioned that this piece is usually incorrectly attributed to Nelson Mandela’s inaugural speech; but in reality, He quoted Ms. Williamson. My records are, of course, Wrong, so it’s back to my files to make corrections to my little collection for posterity.

Congratulations, Grace. I just might have the perfect prize for you… but not the shawl, yet. Please send your address to my email address.  Oh, as a note, even if I didn’t google it, I would still believe Grace because these are just the type of books she would be reading!

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 ~, in Words Of Wisdom, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Of course its Grace. She knows every thing. LOL! No, I really think she knows a lot. She keep me thinking and reaching all the time. I read her first when I long on. You go Girl!

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

