A Fat Rant.


I’m not really going to say anything on my own here because if I did, I would just get into my own personal baggage and I’ve done that already on this blog. But I will say that I really love this video and wanted to share it with any readers that are still coming here to see what is new.

Nothing really new, just busy with summer things… but I also just joined Ravelry, a knitting community and it’s so amazing. I’ve gotten into more crafts which is also keeping me busy. I’ve been trying my hand at beading and macramé jewelry, pics to come soon. In the mean time, I hope you enjoy Joy’s video:

A Fat Rant.

About dragonmommie

I am a wife and mother of an amazing eight year old boy. When school starts, I don the hat of “advocate”. This is very new to me and so, like everything else in my life right now, a necessary transition. I can see already that I will be honing my communication skills as well as sharpening my assertiveness. I am married to an amazing man, who, spoils me to no end. Not in a material way... NO I'm wrong. When he can, he does spoil me materially as he is well acquainted with my infatuation and love all electronic gadgets. I am a self professed EGG, “Electronic Gadget Groupie.” The most important way he spoils me is with taking over attending to our son's needs. My eye has always been caught by sparkly things, the beautiful, and the unique.

Posted on Friday, July 6, 2007 ~, in Life, Rants/Opinions, Society & Culture, videos. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. DM,

    Thanks for sharing this video with me. She has a lot of good points and it’s pretty funny too. I’m glad things are well with you. Hug Gab for me.

    Later,

    Justin

  2. Very cool video. What she said needs to heard by so many. We need to learn to be happy with ourselves, once that happens, so many doors open up!

  3. Justin- Just so busy this month… All is well… and Gabe is “officially” hugged!

    tobeme… I agree with you. There are so many people out there who just don’t get what she is saying and insisting that people that are fat do not deserve respect because in his opinion, they don’t respect their own bodies. What a load of c–p! I asked him if he disrespects ALL the strangers he meets until he gets to know them… no answer and the worst part is that he says that he used to be fat and now he is not. You would think that he would have some sort of empathy for the discrimination these (us) people are subjected to… but no.

  4. Wow… I like the personal icons at left. I have to see what else is new here.

Tell the Dragon what you think.... Any opinions?

