elmopottytimeFirst thing I want to say is that I am posting this on both my blogs. Readers of DragonKnits, please be patient. I am including it there for the reason that there is Ravelry info on it. I know, I’m too lazy to pen a separate post. I probably could, and maybe will keep that in mind, but I have no idea if I will have the time to do that later.

My sincere apologies for not coming out of the closet sooner… so to speak. It’s kind of hard to concentrate with “Elmo’s Potty Time” echoing in my head all day long… but I’m desperate! There have been several times I had ideas and inspiration to write, but just as fast as they surface, they fade out during my day. I most certainly have that I’ve heard termed as “Mom’s Memory”. If you say it doesn’t exist, well, it doesn’t… the memory, that is.

Oh, before I forget. Ravelry is a community in beta stage right now; which means that you need an invitation to join. More and more invitations are being sent out weekly, the fastest yet. Jess and Casey, the owners of Ravelry, are putting together an Open House tentatively set for January. This will be a period of time when anyone will be able to access the site, with limited capabilities. I am thinking that it will be for more than just one day, but I do not know the details yet. I will be sure to post details as they come through.

As you might know, part of the reason that I am late getting back to blogging here is my involvement with Ravelry, a community of knitters. I should really say “Fiber Artists”, as there are people there from all walks of the fiber world: Knitters, crocheters, spinners, weavers, dyers, people raising the fiber animals, LYS people (Local Yarn Store). We all come from different walks of life, yet we have a bond. There are hundreds of groups on this community and I belong to something like 80 (+ or -).

As a matter of fact, I belong to several forums online. Well, I’ve gotten in trouble on one of them. Not really a big thing, but it’s gotten me thinking and I do not think that I should air them there… so I’ll air them here. It’s risky business as it’s a controversial subject. As such, I just can’t seem to put together a decent post; and is taking me longer than usual to write. Even with this additional time, I can’t guarantee that it will be agreeable to everyone, but that is to be expected. I just don’t want to get into a heated debate about it. I just want to air my views, and will be willing to discuss them, but I don’t want to argue. This is why I hesitate. What I am going to do is complete my writing, then decide if I still want to take the plunge and publish. I feel that I have the benefit of both perspectives of this topic, but others do not agree. Therein lies the possible storm. Maybe they are right; but on the other side, I believe that they have limited perspective, while I have the benefit of both- at different times in my life. They do not agree.

So I will do my best to be objective, yet get my opinions out, too. This could prove to be a confusing post to read, but this is why I am taking my time about it. Okay, that’s enough for now. Sorry to be so mysterious, but if I even mention it, I might just explode into sharing more than I really want to right now.

Have a great day!

