In my post yesterday, I mentioned that I made potato soup. I just thought I’d share it today. Not sure if I am going to make a “Recipe” page or how I will work that out, but keep an eye out…. I’ll let you know. I am always scuttling around the net looking for recipes, so if anyone wants to see a particular type of recipe, just give me a shout out and I’ll see what I can come up with. Of course, I have plenty of c-h-o-c-o-l-a-t-e related stuff!

I am posting this for my sister, LeeWee… just in case she finally reads my blog.  She’s been looking for a potato soup recipe.  Don’t tell her that I have some in my freezer for her!  I’ll definitely know she’s read Dragon’s Yen when she asks for it!

CHUNKY POTATO SOUP

3 cups diced potatoes
1/4 cup chopped onions
1/4 cup chopped carrots (optional)
2 cups milk
3 cups water
3 tbsp. butter
1 tbsp. fresh parsley
1 tbsp. fresh cilantro
1/3 cup ground Parmesan cheese
2 tbsp. all purpose flour
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. pepper (was too much for me, so maybe use 1/4 to 1/2 tsp.)
1 tsp Mrs. Dash original
2 cubes of chicken bouillon
2 tsp. Italian seasoning

  1. Bring water to a boil, add fresh herbs and vegetables. Boil for 5 minutes, add milk, butter, boil for 3 minutes more; add spices and seasonings, then add flour and cheese.
  2. Stir very well so that the flour and cheese do not clump; continue stirring.
  3. Serve when vegetables are tender and flavors are well blended.
  4. Serve topped with cheddar cheese and add a few saltine crackers.
