I will be updating my hair page soon (you may have noticed it’s tab at the top of this page) to take on the issues of major hair loss.  It will be a work in progress and I’ll be adding content into the main blog post area.  Recently, for whatever reason, I’ve been experiencing major shedding, hair loss, whatever you want to call it.  I think it’s something that is terribly traumatic for women since a lot, if not all of their identity and/or femininity is connected to their hair.  This is my belief, but really, I do acknowledge that this could not possibly be true for everyone, but I do believe there are a lot of women out there affected by it.

Please stay tuned for more on my own experiences and what I’ve been doing about it and how I am feeling… yada yada yada.

Alas, I am finally showing my age!  Well you know, I cannot let this be the end of the world for me, so I feel the urge to work through it and, most importantly for me and possibly others, to WRITE about it.  Thanks for your patience.  I know I’m not such a dedicated writer recently, but I find that I write when I feel strongly about something… and I can feel it building up….. ?

