Well, I’m still wallowing in the murky depths of writer’s block.  I love my blog and I do love writing, but when I get to sitting in front of my computer, there’s a complete wall that goes up… the tallest one I’ve ever encountered.

Anyway, while swimming around here the other day, I came across a great post called, How Your Audience Is Like The Mogwai” I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and got some great tips for successful blogging.  Here are some ideas I liked:

  1. Carry a journal, a little notebook for jotting down ideas, phrases, whatever for blog posts:  I need for this NOT to be electronic.  Too much of a learning curve for me; and has happened in the past, hasn’t worked out (to put it kindly).
  2. Create a blogging schedule:  Decide what is “realistically” achievable.  I think I’m going to aim for twice a week, but realize that once a week might be what I’m only capable of for right now.
  3. Timing publication of posts wisely:  I’ve never thought about this, but I will.  I am a late-night writer and as soon as I’m done, I publish.  Well, maybe I’ll need to hold off until the next day.  I live on the east coast of the United States.  Don’t know where this will fit in, but I’ll have to give it good thought.
  4. Using Facebook and twitter to advertise published posts:  Well, I never really liked this idea, but heck, I’m not doing anything else that’s positive with these accounts (except of course for playing Bejeweled Blitz).
  5. Use Pictures:  I don’t remember this from Joey’s blog, but I love using pics in my articles.  I like to use at least one each time.

Okay, so that should be enough for today.

