I got this email today.  I’m sure you know the one.  The “write a post a day” challenge.  I’m taking up the gauntlet.  Don’t expect much from me, though.  Please DO check back, and frequently!  We bloggers live for our stats and I’m a little gaunt in that department at the moment.  I have absolutely no idea what I’ll be writing about but I do want to at least write a blurb every single day.  The problem with my little blurbs and notes is that they grow and grow and grow… into big blobs of tangents.  Be prepared.  Be very prepared.

Where shall I start?  The scandal going on at my local Board of Ed?  A scathing product review?  A long, long post about my cute kid?  An even longer post about my blown up ambitions for this blog?  Nah.  Hey.  My hubby’s name is Ed.  I love that ad for Education that reads:  “Where’s Ed?”  I have one of those BIG circle ads on my refrigerator.  Very apropos because half the time I can’t find him and have zero chance of getting in touch with him because he refused to carry a cell phone, and when I did manage to convince him of getting one, AND carrying it, he refuses to turn it on… AND, wait for it……  He has not set up his mailbox because he hates voicemail.   Hello?  Helloooooo?  Nobody home.   Gotta really love a guy  like that, and I do.

Usually I write about stuff that really affects me.  I get so motivated to write that you cannot tear me away from my thoughts and computer screen.  Other times, total writers block… zero ideas, zero motivation.  I might just try that NaNoWriMo challenge of writing 1667 words a day for the month of November.  The whole idea is to just write and write and write, without obsessive editing.  Should be interesting.

Still interested/curious about what I’ll write about?

Be prepared.  Be very prepared.

