Just a quickie…. I’m pretty excited. I’m reblogging this post because its been linked to resources page for donating blood. What is so coincidental is that I got a call today from Marty at the blood bank that I’ve been donating to. For over a year I abstained from donating, banned for medical reasons. Marty’s call came not long after I approved the pingback and of course it worked out that I am available at the moment on Mondays. So chickies, I’ve got an important date on April 30th, at 4:30pm.

I’ve got to say that I’ve gotten the most response from whatever I’ve written about platelet donations, and while I write about more than that, I couldn’t be happier that people are responding and commenting on my few platelet posts. I’ve totally enjoyed interacting with my platelet donating peeps!

Keep up the good work and hopefully, I’ll rejoin the ranks of all you wonderful people out there…. All of you are amazing!

DragonMommie's World

Apheresis (ay-fur-ee-sis): A special kind of blood donation that allows a donor to give a specific blood component, such as platelets. During the apheresis procedure, all but the needed blood component is returned to the donor.

Yep… I finally was able to donate yesterday at the RIGHT hospital. If you don’t know the story, check it out here…. Guess what? When I walked in there, however, the security guard told me that she didn’t have any notification that someone was donating last night. I almost hit the roof again, but I said there must have been a mistake. So she made a phone call and whoever was at the other end of the line informed here that they didn’t know anything about it either, then she just looked at me. I said, “Look, this is the second time that this has happened to me.” In a way, that was…

View original post 1,168 more words

