I am sitting here at 1:43am of the last day of school. So much I am trying to remember to do tomorrow before picking him up for the last time this school year. So, restless me got out of bed to prowl the perimeter. Just finished making up my to do list and thought I’d be sitting in relatively calm quiet. Well, my neck is strained from looking down at this iPad and it’s not quiet at all. The birds are out there singing away like its morning…. Quiet pleez! Definitely not used to this although it’s been going on since spring started.

Better get to bed before DH stirs… He hates to admit it, but I know that he misses me… Or maybe just his body does. Whenever he notices I’m gone out of bed, he always gets up and goes to the bathroom or goes for a tums. So romantic! In truth, he can’t stay asleep for long without me being there.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

“When you are joyous, look deep into your heart and you shall find
it is only that which has given you sorrow that is giving you joy.
When you are sorrowful look again in your heart, and you shall see
that in truth you are weeping for that which has been your delight.”~KG

Kahlil Gibran, that is.

