Happy New Year, everyone!   Yep, we’re still alive.  We survived the Mayan’s prediction of apocalypse on Dec. 21st.  I preferred to look at it as the end of one cycle and the beginning of another.  Also, it is said in the bible that no man shall know the day, nor time of the end of time. So, I thought, we’re good at least through Dec. 21st.

We are all doing well, but heading for some big changes around here.  More of that as it happens.  Gabe is doing great in school and making progress every day.  Ed and I try as hard as we can to be loving parents, mindful though, of Gabe’s challenges; and guide him along the way.

It’s so easy for me to write when I get inflamed by some issue or another.  Quite another for me to just sit down and write.  I was never someone who could keep a journal, but I’d like to.  My problem?  Focus Fail.

Well, as you can see, I’ve begun changing a few things around here.  Housecleaning.  Changed the theme.  The last one I had got scooped away from me when I temporarily made a seasonal change.  My theme with the little red bic pen at the top was being discontinued and I was constantly being reminded that the “Reddle” theme was the closest active theme to what I had.  Nice, but no bic.  Was so sad to see my other one go, but it was an opportunity to go through WordPress’ updated library.  BRING BACK THE BIC~!  I like this one, but still miss the pen.  It was a reminder to me that I must write.  I liked looking at it.  I still might change this one to something else.  My goal is to get as much writing space as possible which was another reason I absolutely LOVED my last theme… WITH THE RED BIC.

I want to visually de-clutter my little space here and will be striving for a cleaner look and less befuddlement when I look at it.  For starters, I do like the media icons at the top of the page.  They are links to find me at each of those places.  I’m attracted to anything that catches me eye, and if you hover your cursor over them, they will move up to show themselves a little more.  Whoa, a little animation.

More is definitely not better.  As I look down the right hand side, I see repetitiveness and that I want to eliminate.  I see links that won’t work and maybe they have become redundant now with those icon links at the top… so, not sure what is important to keep.  Please, any and all suggestions and ideas are appreciated.  Please be so kind as to leave them in the comments section.

I also will strive to write more, but no guarantees for a flurry of posts… but will work to get the stuff important to my gut up and out on this page.  My newest interest is nail art and any type of DIY project that is, well, amazing.  You can find me at Pinterest now, please click the Pinterest link above and get a feel for what I’m about… I’m sure that one of the first thoughts you will have is that there is just too much stuff there.  Heck, at least it’s not really, physically in my closet at home…. that space has other occupants… oh boy. Extreme Hoarding, it’s not, but that show is my inspiration to  not let it get that bad.  My yarn closet verges on it, but that is all my yarn and you can pretty much push and shove tons of yarn in a small space… it’s adjustable.

