Tips and Tricks...

See the winder up on the bookcase? Want to wind your yarn, all at once, or maybe two passes? Don’t want to fiddle with it? Lay it out all over the house first.

What i do is hang the opened hank around my neck and start unwinding it and laying it on the floor, over laundry baskets, beds, etc. Oh, and make sure you do not overlap the strands as you’re doing so. Make sure you have a clear path from your laid out yarn and the winder. my apartment has all wood trim around the doorways and it’s pretty old, so I need to make sure that my yarn will not snag on it. if your place is snag-less around the thresholds, then go at it! I love watching the yarn get swept up super fast, though sometimes that can be a problem. You’ll get into the groove after a few times.

Wind ‘er up, baby!

Important Note:

Remember do not do this when the boy is present in the house….

