Weekly Writing Challenge: A Pinch of You

Sugar & Spice
Sugar & Spice (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How does the old saying go — girls are “sugar and spice and everything nice,” and boys are “snips and snails and puppy dog tails”?

Aside from not knowing what a “snip” is, I don’t buy it; we’re much more complex than lollipops and unicorns and toy trucks and frogs. This week, we want a window into the complexity that is you. We want your best recipes.

ooh, ooh… I know what a “snip” is.  It means a little bit, a sliver of something.  Could be a snail OR a puppy dog tail.  I did not look that up, but it’s good enough.  I’ll have you know that the window into my mind has the shade pulled down.  You do NOT want to go there.  The complexity of me is the stuff of whirlwinds and headaches.

I am everything

and I am nothing.

I am your wildest dream

and I am your blackest nightmare.

I am soft and gentle

and I am hardcore without mercy.

I am dainty and pretty

and I am comfortably rustic.

I am a perfectionist

and I am the slob.

I am the unconditional lover

and I am the wall just outside infinity.

I am the calm before the storm

and I am the Perfect Storm.

Just because.

