Here is something that hopefully will be a quick post… to exercise my fingers.  I used to participate in the WordPress challenge, a one word prompt and today it’s “Natty.”

Okay, so I had to look up the word:

nat·ty1
ˈnadē/

adjective

informal
  1. (especially of a person or an article of clothing) smart and fashionable.
    “a natty blue blazer and designer jeans”
    synonyms: smart, stylish, fashionable, dapper, debonair, dashing, spruced up, well dressed, chic, elegant, trim; More

This definitely was not what I was thinking about, but when I saw this definition, Paris, France came to my mind.  Everyday pedestrian traffic in the city on a cool spring day.

Guess this is my new Word of the Day because THIS was my first thought:

knatty

Meaning : usually to describe dreads here… meaning, roughly, good.

Example : knatty dreads, mike!

Would you believe this is the only definition I could find on “knatty?”  I’m wondering if I spelled it correctly.  Then there is also, “knappy” but then I’m just running off sounds in my head and not spellings that I know are correct for myself.

Knats are also those little bugs that fly around, maybe like fruit flies and VERY annoying.

I find that this was not such a great writing exercise for me.  I was not creative and forever played the “straight man” and taking things too seriously.  Maybe next time.

 

